Board of Management

The Board of Management (BOM) of Cliffoney National School consists of a committed group of people who have the responsibility of overseeing the running of the school on behalf of the Patron. Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term. The term of office for current Boards of Management is from 1 December 2015 to 30 November 2019. The Board meets a least five times a year.


Constitution of the Board of Management

A core board consists of:

  • Two direct nominees of the Patronbom
  • Two parent nominees, a mother and a father, elected from parents of children attending the school
  • A teacher nominee, elected by the teachers in the school
  • The School Principal

The core board must then appoint two members from the wider community.



Latest News

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.